Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home | Support RFF | Join E-mail List | Contact
RFF Logo
Skip navigation links


Join E-mail List
Please provide your e-mail address to receive periodic newsletters and invitations to public events
Board of Directors
​The Board of Directors of Resources for the Future is comprised of representatives of the business community, environmental advocacy organizations, former policymakers, including federal and state environmental officials as well as elected representatives, and preeminent scholars. The board provides overall direction for the organization and meets twice annually. Members are eligible to serve for three three-year terms.
RFF is deeply committed to bringing to the board, in ever-greater numbers, leading figures from outside the United States as well as representatives of minority populations from North America.
Professional affiliations of board members are listed for identification purposes only.

W. Bowman Cutter, Chair
Senior Fellow and Director,
Economic Policy Initiative,
The Roosevelt Institute

John M. Deutch, Vice Chair
Institute Professor, Department of
Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute
of Technology

Philip R. Sharp, President
Resources for the Future

Anthony Bernhardt
Northern California Director,
Environmental Entrepreneurs

Trudy Ann Cameron
Raymond F. Mikesell Professor of
Environmental and Resource Economics,
University of Oregon

Red Cavaney
Alexandria, Virginia

Elaine Dorward-King
Executive Vice President of Sustainability
& External Relations, Newmont Mining

Linda J. Fisher
Vice President and Chief Sustainability
Officer, Dupont Environment and
Sustainable Growth Center

C. Boyden Gray
Boyden Gray & Associates

David G. Hawkins
Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources
Defense Council

Rick Holley
President & CEO, Plum Creek

Peter R. Kagan
Managing Director, Warburg Pincus, LLC

Sally Katzen
Senior Advisor, Podesta Group

Rubén Kraiem
Partner, Covington & Burling, LLP

Robert B. Litterman
Chairman, Risk Committee, Kepos Capital

Richard G. Newell
Director, Duke University Energy Initiative;
Professor, Nicholas School of the
Environment, Duke University

Henry Schacht
Managing Director and Senior Advisor,
Warburg Pincus

Richard L. Schmalensee
Howard W. Johnson Professor and Dean
Emeritus, Sloan School of Management,
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Robert N. Stavins
Albert Pratt Professor of Business and
Government, John F. Kennedy School of
Government, Harvard University

Lisa A. Stewart
President & CEO, Sheridan Production
Company, LLC

Joseph L. Stiglitz
Professor of Economics, Business, and
International Affairs, Columbia University
School of Business

Mark R. Tercek
President & CEO, The Nature Conservancy

Chair Emeriti

Darius W. Gaskins, Jr.
Partner, Norbridge, Inc.

Robert E. Grady
Managing Director, Cheyenne Capital Fund

Lawrence H. Linden
Founder and Trustee,
Linden Trust for Conservation

Frank E. Loy
Washington, DC


RFF Home | RFF Press: An Imprint of Routledge Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright Notice
1616 P St. NW, Washington, DC 20036 · 202.328.5000 Feedback | Contact Us