Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home | Support RFF | Join E-mail List | Contact
RFF Logo
Skip navigation links
RESEARCH TOPICS
CENTERS
PUBLICATIONS
NEWS
EVENTS
RESEARCHERS
ABOUT RFF
 

 

 
Join E-mail List
Please provide your e-mail address to receive periodic newsletters and invitations to public events
 
 
MEDIA HIGHLIGHTS
Poll: Americans see impact of global warming
Thursday, December 19, 2013
USA Today
Adequate funding for parks a priority
Saturday, December 14, 2013
The Sydney Morning Herald
Analysis - U.S. drilling boom leaves some homeowners in a big hole
Thursday, December 12, 2013
Reuters UK
Shale gas wells could lower value of groundwater-dependent homes, study says
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
SNL Financial
US shale producers need to woo communities
Monday, December 09, 2013
Interfax
Air pollution explainer: What's an externality?
Monday, December 09, 2013
Marketplace
Clean Air Act flexibility seen as liability for making deep greenhouse gas emission cuts
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
SNL Financial
RFF Finds EPA Can Ease Utility NSPS' Cost Impacts To Limit Effects On Coal
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
InsideEPA
Biofuels and Climate Change: Pulpwood to the Rescue?
Monday, November 18, 2013
The Huffington Post
Hydraulic Fracturing: RFF's Krupnick discusses issues with industry messaging on fracking
Monday, November 18, 2013
E&ETV
Let’s Take a Step Back From the Fracking Issue
Thursday, November 14, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
Maryland Power Plant Emissions Decline is Sixth-Highest in Nation
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Capital News Service
Light-duty market may benefit from natural gas-based ethanol, study finds
Thursday, November 14, 2013
SNL Financial
Americans back greenhouse gas cuts from power plants
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
USA Today
CBO: Carbon tax chops $1 trillion from deficit
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
The Hill
Could the EPA push a carbon tax on its own? Maybe — here’s how.
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
The Washington Post
Explainer: Putting Biggert-Waters Flood Insurance Reform Act in Perspective
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
NJ Spotlight
How did space become junk’s final frontier?
Friday, November 08, 2013
FT Magazine
Study Aims to Debunk Indirect Land Use Change
Friday, November 08, 2013
Domestic Fuel
Survey Research and Shale Gas: 'Tell me how you really feel...'
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Natural Gas Europe
Energy boom puts wells in American's backyards
Saturday, October 26, 2013
The Wall Street Journal via Fox News
Clearing the Air in China
Friday, October 25, 2013
The New York Times
X Prize Foundation will crowdfund three new prizes. How it's a game-changer.
Thursday, October 24, 2013
The Christian Science Monitor
Space trash is a big problem. These economists have a solution.
Thursday, October 24, 2013
The Washington Post
In wake of Hurricane Sandy, Oklahoma tornadoes, NSF awards $32 million in hazards sustainability grants
Monday, October 21, 2013
National Science Foundation
Supreme Court allows EPA to keep regulating carbon — but will review a few details
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
The Washington Post
On 40th anniversary, a look at the spillover effects of the 1973 Arab Oil Embargo
Monday, October 14, 2013
Marketplace
Deficits drive renewed interest in US carbon tax, but political hurdles remain
Tuesday, October 08, 2013
SNL
FRAAS AND LUTTER: Rule-making negligence at the EPA
Sunday, October 06, 2013
The Washington Times
New EPA Emissions’ Regs Pack Little Punch on Climate
Monday, September 30, 2013
Climate Central
San Mateo County Parks tries crowd-funding to help its budget
Saturday, September 28, 2013
Digital Journal
Climate Economists Deftly Tackle their Second-Hardest Question
Friday, September 27, 2013
Business Week
E.P.A. Rules on Emissions at Existing Coal Plants Might Give States Leeway
Monday, September 23, 2013
The New York Times
Insights From The Experts
Sunday, September 22, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
Where Are Tomorrow's Jobs in the Natural Sciences?
Monday, September 02, 2013
Nature Jobs Blog
Obama’s climate plan could cut power-plant emissions 26 percent. Or just 1 percent.
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
The Washington Post
Greenwich Stilt Houses Foreshadow Impact of New FEMA Maps
Monday, August 19, 2013
Bloomberg
Obama's Climate Plan: What's Missing?
Friday, August 16, 2013
The Huffington Post
Easing of Maine smog rules backed by paper mills
Thursday, August 01, 2013
Portland Press Herald
Outrage as Homeowners Prepare for Substantially Higher Flood Insurance Rates
Sunday, July 28, 2013
The New York Times
What Breakthroughs Do Biofuels Need?
Thursday, July 11, 2013
National Geographic
U.S. watches as EU struggles with ‘cap-and-trade’
Thursday, July 04, 2013
The Washington Times
Beware dire predictions on Obama's war on coal
Wednesday, July 03, 2013
CNN Money
State parks fall victim to tight budgets in Kansas, Missouri and across the nation
Sunday, June 30, 2013
The Kansas City Star
Obama's Climate Plan and What It Means for States
Friday, June 28, 2013
The Huffington Post
Methane Scrutiny in Obama Climate Plan May Cost Drillers
Friday, June 28, 2013
Bloomberg
National Sustainability Policy Should Be Established To Encourage Greater Collaboration
Friday, June 28, 2013
The National Academies
Policy experts: Shale gas risks should be put in context
Thursday, June 27, 2013
SNL
Obama tries the kitchen-sink approach to global warming
Tuesday, June 25, 2013
The Washington Post
Is a carbon tax more effective than EPA rules? You might be surprised.
Tuesday, June 25, 2013
The Washington Post
Kiel Institute for the World Economy Honors Three for Contributions to Economic Efficiency and Social Equity
Friday, June 21, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
Dozen threats to water, air, land emerge as biggest shale-drilling risks
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Akron Beacon Journal
Is fracking regulation a federal issue?
Thursday, June 06, 2013
Scientific American
Protect our land trusts
Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Politico
Fate of Quebec fracking may be decided in 18 months, minister says
Wednesday, May 22, 2013
SNL
How Do Environmental Regulations Affect the Economy? Experts Describe a Nuanced Picture
Monday, May 13, 2013
AAAS
Cheaper Power Bills? You May Have NatGas to Thank
Saturday, April 27, 2013
CNBC
Case closed: Many Sandy claims not eligible for insurance payment
Friday, April 26, 2013
NASDAQ
Route Change Forces Keystone Foes to Shift Aim to Climate Change
Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Bloomberg
Give Information, Accompanied by a ‘Nudge’
Tuesday, April 16, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
Should the Federal Government Regulate Fracking?
Friday, April 12, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
Does oil and gas drilling cause earthquakes?
Wednesday, April 03, 2013
High Country News
Invitation to a Dialogue: Action on the Climate
Tuesday, April 02, 2013
The New York Times
A Carbon Tax Is the Best Approach
Thursday, March 28, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
First, Let’s Shift Incentives by Pricing Carbon
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
The Wall Street Journal
Pipe Dreams: Can China Extract it’s Shale Gas Reserves?
Thursday, March 21, 2013
CKGSB Knowledge
It’s Lose-Lose vs. Win-Win-Win-Win-Win
Saturday, March 16, 2013
The New York Times
New study on Pa. gas drilling and waterways finds modest impacts from erosion, some chemicals
Monday, March 11, 2013
The Washington Post
New Research Paper Calls for Elimination of Fossil Fuel Subsidies
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Harvard Kennedy School
Obama settles on EPA, Energy Department nominees: source
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Reuters
Giant Pandas at Risk from New Chinese Forestry Policies
Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Scientific American
RFF: Experts generally agree on shale gas development risks
Friday, February 08, 2013
Oil & Gas Journal
​Bobby Jindal wants to swap Louisiana’s income tax with a sales tax. Good luck with that.
Friday, February 01, 2013
The Washington Post
US carbon emissions fall to lowest levels since 1994
Friday, February 01, 2013
The Guardian
Too much, or not enough?
Monday, January 14, 2013
High Country News
Costs and Carbon Dioxide
Sunday, January 13, 2013
The New York Times
A sweltering planet’s agenda
Saturday, January 12, 2013
The Washington Post
Should We Tax People For Being Annoying?
Tuesday, January 08, 2013
The New York Times
20142013201220112010200920082007
RFF Home | RFF Press: An Imprint of Routledge Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright Notice
1616 P St. NW, Washington, DC 20036 · 202.328.5000 Feedback | Contact Us