Board of Directors

RFF’s Board of Directors comprises preeminent scholars, business leaders, environmental advocates, and former policymakers who provide strategic direction for the organization.

Sue Tierney, Chair
Senior Advisor,
Analysis Group Inc.

Rubén Kraiem, Vice Chair
Covington & Burling, LLP

Richard G. Newell
President and CEO,
Resources for the Future

James Asselstine
Tyler Hill, Pennsylvania

Vicky A. Bailey
President, Anderson Stratton Enterprises, LLC;
Principal, BHMM Energy Services, LLC

Anthony Bernhardt
Northern California Director,
Environmental Entrepreneurs

Elaine Dorward-King
Executive Vice President of Sustainability and External Relations,
Newmont Mining Corporation

Daniel Esty
Hillhouse Professor of Environmental Law and Policy, Yale University School of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Clinical Professor of Environmental Law and Policy, Yale Law School

C. Boyden Gray
Boyden Gray & Associates

David G. Hawkins
Director, Climate Center,
Natural Resources Defense Council

Sally Katzen
Senior Advisor,
Podesta Group

Robert B. Litterman
Chairman, Risk Committee,
Kepos Capital

Kyung-Ah Park
Managing Director and Head of Environmental Markets,
Goldman Sachs

Henry Schacht
Managing Director and Senior Advisor,
Warburg Pincus

Jonathan Silver
Managing Partner,
Tax Equity Advisors

Robert N. Stavins
A.J. Meyer Professor of Energy & Economic Development, John F. Kennedy School of Government,
Harvard University

Kathryn D. Sullivan
Senior Fellow,
The Potomac Institute

Chair Emeriti     

W. Bowman Cutter
Senior Fellow and Director, Economic Policy Initiative,
The Roosevelt Institute

Lawrence H. Linden
Founder and Trustee,
Linden Trust for Conservation

Frank E. Loy
Washington, DC

Richard L. Schmalensee
Howard W. Johnson Professor and Dean Emeritus,
Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology