RFF Staff

Below is a list of all RFF staff members and their contact information, grouped by department.

Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannine Ajello Digital Strategy Manager 202.328.5120 ajello@rff.org
Dave Cohen Press Secretary 202.328.5168 dcohen@rff.org
Scott D. Hase Manager, Institutional Outreach 202.328.5006 hase@rff.org
Peter Nelson Director of Communications 202.328.5191 nelson@rff.org
Kate Petersen Communications Associate 202.328.5018 petersen@rff.org
Dylan Singleton Digital Content Associate 202.328.5067 singleton@rff.org
Christine Tolentino Events Coordinator 202.328.5196 tolentino@rff.org
Shannon Wulf Tregar Deputy Director for Government and Public Affairs 202.328.5019 wulf@rff.org
Adrienne Young Managing Editor 202.328.5007 young@rff.org

Research

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph E. Aldy Associate Professor of Public Policy, Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government; and Visiting Fellow 617.496.7213 joseph_aldy@hks.harvard.edu
Julie Alleyne Research Division Manager 202.328.5101 alleyne@rff.org
Allen Blackman Senior Fellow and RFF EfD Program Director 202.328.5073 blackman@rff.org
James W. Boyd Senior Fellow and Director, RFF Center for the Management of Ecological Wealth 202.328.5013 boyd@rff.org
Timothy J. Brennan Senior Fellow 202.328.5084 brennan@rff.org
Stephen P.A. Brown Visiting Fellow 702.895.3651 brown@rff.org
Dallas Burtraw Darius Gaskins Senior Fellow 202.328.5087 burtraw@rff.org
Yunguang Chen Postdoctoral Fellow 202.328.5058 ygchen@rff.org
Ziyan (Jessica) Chu Research Associate 202.328.5015 chu@rff.org
Roger M. Cooke Chauncey Starr Senior Fellow 202.328.5127 cooke@rff.org
Maureen L. Cropper Senior Fellow 202.328.5083 cropper@rff.org
Brandon Cunningham Research Assistant 202.328.5166 cunningham@rff.org
Joel Darmstadter Senior Fellow 202.328.5050 darmstad@rff.org
J. Clarence (Terry) Davies Senior Fellow 202.328.5080 davies@rff.org
William E. Dickenson Senior Policy Advisor 202.328.5171 dickenson@rff.org
Isabel Echarte Research Assistant 202.328.5147 echarte@rff.org
Justin Eggstaff Visiting Fellow N/A eggstaff@email.gwu.edu
Alexander Egorenkov Research Associate 202.328.5156 egorenkov@rff.org
Rebecca Epanchin-Niell Fellow 202.328.5069 epanchin-niell@rff.org
Carolyn Fischer Senior Fellow 202.328.5012 fischer@rff.org
Brian Flannery Center Fellow N/A flannery@rff.org
Arthur G. Fraas Visiting Fellow 202.328.5164 fraas@rff.org
Leonard Goff Research Assistant N/A goff@rff.org
Nataliya Gorbataya Research Division Coordinator 202.328.5021 gorbataya@rff.org
Michael Greenberg Research Assistant 202.328.5153 greenberg@rff.org
Marc Hafstead Fellow 202.328.5169 hafstead@rff.org
Winston Harrington Senior Fellow 202.328.5112 harrington@rff.org
Kristin Hayes Associate Director, RFF Center for Energy and Climate Economics 202.328.5033 hayes@rff.org
Mun Ho Visiting Fellow 202.328.5121 ho@rff.org
Christina Hoenow Staff Assistant and Aide to the Vice President for Research 202.328.5149 hoenow@rff.org
Raymond J. Kopp Senior Fellow and Co-Director, RFF Center for Energy and Climate Economics 202.328.5059 kopp@rff.org
Carolyn Kousky Fellow 202.328.5188 kousky@rff.org
Kailin Kroetz Fellow 202.328.5173 kroetz@rff.org
Joseph A. Kruger Visiting Fellow 202.328.5026 kruger@rff.org
Alan J. Krupnick Senior Fellow and Co-Director, RFF Center for Energy and Climate Economics 202.328.5107 krupnick@rff.org
Yusuke Kuwayama Fellow 202.328.5190 kuwayama@rff.org
Benjamin Leard Fellow 202.328.5189 leard@rff.org
Brett Lingle Research Assistant 202.328.5072 lingle@rff.org
Joshua Linn Senior Fellow 202.328.5047 linn@rff.org
Randall Lutter Visiting Fellow 202.328.5118 lutter@rff.org
Anna Malinovskaya Research Assistant 202.328.5076 malinovskaya@rff.org
Charles Mason Visiting Fellow N/A bambuzlr@uwyo.edu
Virginia McConnell Senior Fellow 202.328.5122 mcconnell@rff.org
Kristen McCormack Research Assistant 202.328.5035 mccormack@rff.org
W. David Montgomery Visiting Fellow 202.328.5026 david.montgomery3@hughes.net
Richard D. Morgenstern Senior Fellow 202.328.5037 morgenstern@rff.org
Lucija Anna Muehlenbachs Visiting Fellow N/A lmuehlen@ucalgary.ca
Clayton Munnings Senior Research Associate 202.328.5177 munnings@rff.org
Sheila M. Olmstead Visiting Fellow 512.471.2064 olmstead@rff.org
Karen L. Palmer Research Director and Senior Fellow 202.328.5106 palmer@rff.org
Anthony Paul Center Fellow 202.328.5148 paul@rff.org
Nigel Purvis Visiting Fellow 202.470.3022 purvis@climateadvisers.com
William Raich Research Assistant 202.328.5138 raich@rff.org
Daniel Raimi Senior Research Associate N/A raimi@rff.org
Nathan Richardson Visiting Fellow 803.777.9412 nathan.richardson@sc.edu
Heather L. Ross Visiting Fellow 202.328.5144 ross@rff.org
Andrew Royal Postdoctoral Fellow 202.328.5185 royal@rff.org
Stephen W. Salant Visiting Fellow 734.764.2370 salant@rff.org
Francisco Santigo-Avila Research Assistant N/A santiago@rff.org
Roger A. Sedjo Senior Fellow and Director, Forest Economics and Policy Program 202.328.5065 sedjo@rff.org
Leonard A. Shabman Resident Scholar 202.328.5139 shabman@rff.org
Daniel Shawhan Visiting Fellow 202.328.5027 shawhan@rff.org
Jhih-Shyang Shih Fellow 202.328.5028 shih@rff.org
Hilary Sigman Visiting Fellow N/A hsigman@rutgers.edu
Juha Siikamäki Thomas J. Klutznick Senior Fellow 202.328.5157 juha@rff.org
Kenneth A. Small Visiting Fellow N/A ksmall@uci.edu
Daniel M. Sullivan Fellow 202.328.5108 sullivan@rff.org
Elaine Swiedler Research Assistant 202.328.5051 swiedler@rff.org
Alexandra Thompson Senior Research Assistant 202.328.5088 thompson@rff.org
Peter Vail Senior Research Assistant N/A vail@rff.org
Margaret A. Walls Interim Vice President for Research and Senior Fellow 202.328.5092 walls@rff.org
Casey J. Wichman Fellow 202.328.5055 wichman@rff.org
Roberton C. Williams III Senior Fellow and Director, Academic Programs 202.328.5031 williams@rff.org
Michael Wolosin Visiting Fellow 202.328.5040 wolosin@rff.org
Hang Yin Senior Research Assistant 202.328.5044 yin@rff.org
Yichen Christy Zhou Postdoctoral Fellow 202.328.5030 zhou@rff.org

Finance & Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Aris M. Awang Database Programmer/Analyst 202.328.5101 awang@rff.org
Jane Bergwin-Rand Grants and Contracts Administrator 202.328.5165 bergwin@rff.org
Oliyad Chibessa Staff Assistant, Accounting 202.328.5193 chibessa@rff.org
Chris Clotworthy Librarian 202.328.5089 clotwort@rff.org
Karen Furman Payroll-Project Accounting Clerk 202.328.5061 furman@rff.org
Ted Hand Senior Strategy Advisor 202.328.5029 hand@rff.org
Terri O'Brien Vice President for Finance and Administration 202.328.5181 obrien@rff.org
Mara Parrish Human Resources Manager 202.328.5053 parrish@rff.org
Mike Raftery IT Manager 202.328.5102 raftery@rff.org
Claudia Rios Accounting Manager 202.328.5049 rios@rff.org
John Valdez Systems Administrator 202.328.5199 valdez@rff.org

Development

Name Title Phone Email
Angela S. Blake Development Assistant 202.328.5071 blake@rff.org
Lea Harvey Vice President for Development and Corporate Secretary 202.328.5016 harvey@rff.org
Jacqueline Ho Development Officer 202.328.5079 jho@rff.org
Emily McLaughlin Development Officer 202.328.5146 emclaughlin@rff.org
Tamara Sperling Interim Director of Donor Relations 202.328.5163 sperling@rff.org
Michael Viola Development Operations Officer 202.328.5078 viola@rff.org

Office of the President

Name Title Phone Email
Richard G. Newell President and CEO 202.328.5077 newell@rff.org
Marilyn M. Voigt Executive Assistant to the President 202.328.5077 voigt@rff.org