RFF Staff

Below is a list of all RFF staff members and their contact information, grouped by department.

Research

Name Title Phone Email
Gloria Aldana Research Assistant 202.328.5090 aldana@rff.org
Jaime Ashander Postdoctoral Fellow 202.328.5118 ashander@rff.org
Matthew Ashenfarb Research Assistant 202.328.5174 ashenfarb@rff.org
Reyna Askew Program Assistant N/A N/A
Ann M. Bartuska Vice President for Land, Water, and Nature 202.328.5091 bartuska@rff.org
Richard L. Bernknopf Visiting Fellow 650.935.2330 rbern@unm.edu
Allen Blackman Senior Fellow N/A blackman@rff.org
Jessica Blakely Research Assistant 202.238.5105 blakely@rff.org
Joshua Blonz Postdoctoral Fellow 202.328.5054 blonz@rff.org
James W. Boyd Senior Fellow 202.328.5013 boyd@rff.org
Timothy J. Brennan Senior Fellow 202.328.5084 brennan@rff.org
Dallas Burtraw Darius Gaskins Senior Fellow 202.328.5087 burtraw@rff.org
Ziyan (Jessica) Chu Research Associate N/A chu@rff.org
Kathryne Cleary Research Associate 202.328.5042 cleary@rff.org
Chris Clotworthy Librarian 202.328.5089 clotwort@rff.org
Roger M. Cooke Chauncey Starr Senior Fellow 202.328.5127 cooke@rff.org
Maureen L. Cropper Senior Fellow 202.328.5083 cropper@rff.org
William E. Dickenson Senior Advisor 202.328.5171 dickenson@rff.org
Rebecca Epanchin-Niell Fellow 202.328.5069 epanchin-niell@rff.org
Carolyn Fischer Senior Fellow N/A fischer@rff.org
Brian P. Flannery Visiting Fellow N/A flannery@rff.org
Arthur G. Fraas Visiting Fellow 202.328.5164 fraas@rff.org
Marc Hafstead Fellow and Director, Carbon Pricing Initiative 202.328.5169 hafstead@rff.org
Kristin Hayes Program Director, Energy and Climate 202.328.5033 hayes@rff.org
Mun Ho Visiting Fellow 202.328.5155 ho@rff.org
Amelia Keyes Research Assistant 202.328.5110 keyes@rff.org
Cora Kingdon Research Assistant 202.328.5081 kingdon@rff.org
Raymond J. Kopp Vice President for Energy and Climate; and Senior Fellow 202.328.5059 kopp@rff.org
Kailin Kroetz Fellow 202.328.5173 kroetz@rff.org
Alan J. Krupnick Senior Fellow 202.328.5107 krupnick@rff.org
Yusuke Kuwayama Fellow and VALUABLES Consortium Director for Socioeconomic Studies 202.328.5190 kuwayama@rff.org
Benjamin Leard Fellow 202.328.5189 leard@rff.org
Patrick Lee Research Assistant 202.328.5175 lee@rff.org
Joshua Linn Senior Fellow 202.328.5047 linn@rff.org
Wesley Look Senior Research Associate 202.328.5192 look@rff.org
Jieyi Lu Research Assistant N/A lu@rff.org
Bethany Mabee VALUABLES Consortium Community Manager 202.328.5032 mabee@rff.org
Jan Mares Senior Advisor 202.328.5144 mares@rff.org
Virginia McConnell Senior Fellow 202.328.5122 mcconnell@rff.org
Richard D. Morgenstern Senior Fellow 202.328.5037 morgenstern@rff.org
Karen L. Palmer Senior Fellow 202.328.5106 palmer@rff.org
Anthony Paul Fellow 202.328.5148 paul@rff.org
Paul Picciano Research Assistant 202.328.5074 picciano@rff.org
Brian C. Prest Postdoctoral Fellow 202.328.5109 prest@rff.org
Daniel Raimi Senior Research Associate 202.328.5036 raimi@rff.org
Kevin Rennert Fellow and Director, Social Cost of Carbon Initiative 202.328.5138 rennert@rff.org
Jeremy Schreifels Visiting Fellow 202.328.5026 schreifels@rff.org
Leonard A. Shabman Senior Fellow 202.328.5139 shabman@rff.org
Daniel Shawhan Visiting Fellow 202.328.5027 shawhan@rff.org
Jhih-Shyang Shih Fellow 202.328.5028 shih@rff.org
Daniel M. Sullivan Fellow 202.328.5108 sullivan@rff.org
Alexandra Thompson Research Associate and GIS Research Coordinator 202.328.5088 thompson@rff.org
Tyler Treakle Research Assistant 202.328.5147 treakle@rff.org
Margaret A. Walls Senior Fellow 202.328.5092 walls@rff.org
Matthew Wibbenmeyer Fellow 202.328.5188 wibbenmeyer@rff.org
Casey J. Wichman Fellow 202.328.5055 wichman@rff.org
Derek Wietelman Research Assistant N/A wietelman@rff.org
Roberton C. Williams III Senior Fellow and Director, Academic Programs 202.328.5031 williams@rff.org
Michael Zwirn Program Director, Land, Water, and Nature 202.328.5005 zwirn@rff.org

Finance & Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Julie Alleyne Grants and Contracts Finance Manager 202.328.5045 alleyne@rff.org
Aris M. Awang Database Programmer/Analyst 202.328.5101 awang@rff.org
Jane Bergwin-Rand Grants and Contracts Accountant 202.328.5165 bergwin@rff.org
Terri O'Brien Vice President for Finance and Administration 202.328.5181 obrien@rff.org
Mike Raftery IT Manager 202.328.5102 raftery@rff.org
Claudia Rios Accounting Manager 202.328.5049 rios@rff.org
Barmak Saravi Desktop Support Analyst 202.328.5062 saravi@rff.org
Krystal Tu Accounting and Administrative Assistant 202.328.5177 tu@rff.org
John Valdez Systems Administrator 202.328.5199 valdez@rff.org
Ressie Walker Human Resources Manager 202.328.5053 walker@rff.org
Lulu Zeng Accounting and Administrative Assistant 202.328.5195 zeng@rff.org

Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Hillary Alvare Marketing and Events Manager 202.328.5120 alvare@rff.org
Dave Cohen Press Secretary 202.328.5168 dcohen@rff.org
Lauren Dunlap Communications Specialist 202.328.5006 dunlap@rff.org
Kate Petersen Associate Editor 202.328.5018 petersen@rff.org
Christine Tolentino Events Coordinator 202.328.5196 tolentino@rff.org
Ross van der Linde Vice President for Communications N/A vanderlinde@rff.org
Adrienne Young Managing Editor 202.328.5007 young@rff.org

Development

Name Title Phone Email
Angela S. Blake Development Assistant 202.328.5071 blake@rff.org
Nina Patel Senior Development Officer 202.328.5079 patel@rff.org
Desmond Riley Senior Officer for Foundation and Corporate Giving 202.328.5038 riley@rff.org
Tamara Sperling Director of Development and Operations 202.328.5163 sperling@rff.org
Emmaline Theobald Development Coordinator 202.328.5146 theobald@rff.org
Michael Viola Prospect Research & Data Manager 202.328.5078 viola@rff.org
Paula Wolferseder Yabar Vice President for Development 202.328.5016 yabar@rff.org

Office of the President

Name Title Phone Email
Christopher James DeSimone Executive Assistant to the President 202.328.5076 desimone@rff.org
Richard G. Newell President and CEO 202.328.5076 newell@rff.org
Shannon Wulf Tregar Chief of Staff and Corporate Secretary 202.328.5019 wulf@rff.org